Live-Miracle At Amroha

Syed Hussain Sharfuddin Shah Wilayat Naqvi was a prominent Sufi saint or Makhdoom. He was 9th descendant of Imam Ali al-Hadi also known as Ali an-Naqi. He was from the town of Wasit in present Iraq, however he migrated from Wasit to a town that is now called Amroha in present India. He is the ancestor of Mir Adal, the Chief justice of Emperor Akbar’s court.

Local legend says that the animals that live in his shrine, especially scorpions, never harm humans (one of the very peculiar feature of his shrine).

The Tradition: In the spiritual town Amroha, a famous live-miracle is still a witness of the spiritual status of Hazrat Sharfuddin Shah Wilayat in the form of the change in the nature of the scorpions at his shrine. Everybody knows that stinging is the nature of a scorpion, but in the premises of the shrine of Hazrat Sharfuddin Shah Wilayat, no scorpions stings, no matter if it was used to sting before. Even people can take it for a defined period of time and it will not sting for that duration even if it is away from the shrine. This change in the behavior of scorpion is attributed to the spiritual status and highness of Hazrat Sharfuddin Shah Wilayat.

A Prayer To Saint Rita. It Works.

Saint Rita – A Patroness of Impossible Causes

O glorious St. Rita, your pleadings before the divine crucifix have been known to grant favors that many would call the impossible. Lovely St. Rita, so humble, so pure, so devoted in your love for thy crucified Jesus, speak on my behalf for my petition which seems so impossible from my humbled position. (Mention your request here).

Be propitious, O glorious St. Rita, to my petition, showing thy power with God on behalf of thy supplicant. Be lavish to me, as thou has been in so many wonderful cases for the greater glory of God.

I promise, Dearest St. Rita, if my petition is granted, to glorify thee, by making known thy favor, to bless and sing thy praises forever. Relying then upon thy merits and power before the Sacred Heart of Jesus I pray.  Amen.

Thy Will Be Done

Without a doubt, this is the most important prayer of all. Jesus teaches us this prayer in the Lord’s Prayer and uses it Himself at the Agony in the Garden. It is the centerpiece of the Christian spiritual life and can be used in times of fear, temptation, anger, and trial. The will of God is optimally loving, optimally good, optimally just, and optimally salvific; and when the will of God is working through you, you become an instrument of His optimally loving, good, just, and salvific will in the world. There could be no more worthy a purpose for living than this.

– FR. ROBERT SPITZER

The Miraculous ‘Hail Mary’. It Works.

I don’t know why this is so, but if you say the ‘Hail Mary’, you will have instant consolation. I used to try to figure this out intellectually, but I have to admit that I don’t know why it’s true – it just is. My father, who was not a Catholic, saw action in World War II, and he told me, “Whenever the bombs started flying, and people were diving for cover and thinking they were about to die, the one thing that brought me consolation was hearing those Catholic boys saying, ‘Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee …”.

– FR. ROBERT SPITZER

Novena To Saint Jude, The Apostle. It Works.

Help when all else fails…… a Prayer to St. Jude, Saint of Impossible situations. If you need a miracle in your life, if you are facing jail time, if you are being evicted, about to lose your job, or your home, whatever the “impossible” situation is, this Novena should be said:

1. For extremely urgent situations – read every hour, on the hour, for 9 hours.
2. For time sensitive issues-read once a day, until your court date, or surgery date etc.

Novena To Saint Jude, The Apostle

Glorious Apostle St Jude Thaddeus, I salute you through the Sacred Heart of Jesus. Through His Heart I praise and thank God for all the graces He has bestowed upon you. I implore you, through His love to look upon me with compassion. Do not despise my poor prayer. Do not let my trust be confounded ! God has granted to you the privilege of aiding mankind in the most desperate cases {Make Request}.

Oh, come to my aide that I may praise the mercies of God! All my life, I will be your grateful client until I can thank you in heaven, Amen.

St Jude, pray for us, and for all who invoke your aide.